According to our Church Bylaws the purpose of Committees is to promote the congregational governance of the church. Each committee serves a particular function of managing the church’s legal or business affairs or of ensuring the congregation’s involvement in the church’s various ministries. The senior pastor shall serve ex officio on all committees, giving counsel without a vote, and may delegate to another pastor or staff member his seat in committee meetings.

All who serve on committees shall be members who are faithfully involved in the life and ministry of the church. The pastors and deacons shall work to fill all standing committees. This recommendation shall be presented annually to the congregation for a vote. Should any committee member be unable to finish his or her term, the pastors shall recommend to the church for a vote a replacement to complete the term.


Personnel Committee:

Committee Chair – Mike Fregia

The committee will work with the senior pastor to provide a yearly job evaluation for all paid church staff and to recommend to the stewardship committee appropriate budget proposals regarding staff salaries. They shall be responsible for evaluating job descriptions and making recommendations regarding changes in job descriptions and the church’s personnel policy manual, as well as the creation or termination of particular positions to the congregation. In extraordinary circumstances, when matters of conflict with paid staff cannot be resolved by the pastors and deacons, the personnel committee may be asked by the pastors and/or deacons to intervene and make appropriate recommendations to the church.


Stewardship Committee:

Committee Chair – Sharon Sexton

The committee will work with the pastors to oversee the church’s financial management, with the deacons in the allotment of benevolence resources, and with all relevant committees, ministry leaders, and church staff to prepare an annual budget to be presented to the congregation. This committee shall also nominate individuals to serve as trustees. The church’s treasurer shall be the chair of this committee and shall provide financial reports to the committee prior to presentation to the church.


Teacher Nomination Committee

Committee Chair –

The committee will annually make nominations to the congregation to fill all regular weekly teaching positions of the church for one year terms. Should a teacher resign from his or her teaching responsibilities before the completion of his or her term, this committee will work with the pastors of the church to appoint an individual to fill the position until the next regular members’ meeting.


Online Media Committee

Committee Chair – Waymon Campbell

The committee is responsible for creation, publication, and stewardship of all online media for the Church. Additionally, the committee will be at the forefront as new technologies for outreach to the community become available.